Day 7/100 : things change, right?

Apparently there are two weeks left until school starts…wait what? When did that happen? Have I told you about how I am determined to keep thinking of September as summer, because I just can’t deal if classes signify the end of summer. Nope, can’t handle that.

The fact that classes are starting up is actually a really exciting thing, but it’s taking a bit more emotional effort to adjust. All I’ve been concerned with this summer is pretty much just having fun, and we know that we can’t have too much of a good thing, right? This fall will be great, but life is going to have a very different pace. Work is going to be changing (in a good way, but still changing), the lady I’ve been working side by side with eight hours a day for a year won’t be there anymore, I’ll be studying for the GRE, applying to grad schools, studying for classes….different.

I’m ecstatic about starting my plan toward graduate school, and to be in the academic environment again. To struggle for two years in finding my way, feeling aimless, without direction, then to find that path and start on it – that’s exhilarating. Okay, yeah, it’s going to be awesome. And don’t even get me started on shopping for school supplies.

In other news, my legs are (80%) back! Yesterday I went around the neighborhood once again as I went on another run. That short bike ride was actually a great cool down, and I must have done a good job of stretching afterward as I’m not that sore this morning. Anyways, my goal for today is an actual ride – twenty miles at the least. Stay tuned!

Day 7/100
Bike: Lapierre
Route: neighborhood loop
Total time: 16:19
Distance: 3.6 miles
Mileage to date: 36 miles
Total time on the bike: 2:43 minutes

Love,

Rebs

P.S. Did you see the NYTimes article on track cyclists’ thunder thighs yesterday?

Leave a Reply

