Day 8/100 : almost didn’t make it

Basically: my head got a stupid terrible migraine today yesterday that completely took me out of commission for about ten hours, and I really thought I just wasn’t going to make it on the ride. But three Excedrin, four popsicles (the cold helps), and one epic laying on the bathroom floor session (the cold floor is the only thing that feels right) later it was time to get moving. So at 9:30 with my head down to a manageable pain level, I picked myself up and made it out for just about five miles. It was good to get my body moving again and blood flowing, as after being in bed all day I just couldn’t tell whether it was still truly my head hurting, or I was just feeling strange from laying down that long. But afterward I collapsed right back into bed. Things are back to a dull roar today, so we’re going to see how this goes.

Migraines fail at life.

Day 8/100
Bike: Kona Jake the Snake
Route: White River greenway
Total time: 22:23
Distance: 5.1 miles
Mileage to date: 41 miles
Total time on the bike: 3:06 minutes

Love,

Rebs

No P.S. today. I’m beat and the internet takes too much energy.

Leave a Reply

