Day 15/100 : ride it out

Today I went to the campus bookstore and bought books for classes for returning to school this fall while I apply to graduate programs.

It was chillingly weird, to say the very least.

It’s strange mainly because my life looks incredibly different than it did when I graduated two years ago. This 70 degree, hint of fall weather, is also throwing me way off. So I just rode the heebeejeebees out. At least for that afternoon.

In great news, I finally hit an average of 15 mph on my ride today. You can go ahead and chuckle, but this is a big accomplishment for me. Every ride since Day 1 has fallen under the 15 mph mark, and I think that I did actually benefit from resting yesterday. Would’ya look at that?!

Day 15/100
Bike: Lapierre
Route: White River Greenway + a small neighborhood loop
Total time: 42:50
Distance: 10.7 miles
Mileage to date: 87 miles
Total time on the bike: 6:25 minutes

Love,

Rebs

P.S. Find a bike to rent from awesome people!

Leave a Reply

